UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE FEDERAL CIRCUIT



2022 JUDICIAL CONFERENCE

Time	Description	Speakers
7:00 a.m.	Check-in Breakfast	
8:30 a.m.	State of the Court and Welcome	Kimberly A. Moore, Chief Circuit Judge U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit
8:45 a.m.	Federal Circuit Judges PanelMs. Maynard will moderate a panel discussionwith the Judges of the Federal Circuit addressingobservations from the bench about the bestpractices when advocating before that Courtand other matters of concern in the day-to-dayhandling of appeals in the Federal Circuit.	Moderator: Deanne E. Maynard, Partner Morrison Foerster LLP Panelists: The Judges of the Federal Circuit
10:15 a.m.	Networking Break	
10:35 a.m.	Tribunal and Agency Panel Judge Taranto will moderate a discussion with judges and officials from tribunals within the Federal Circuit's jurisdiction addressing trials, fact-finding, and decision-making in their respective tribunals.	Moderator:Richard G. Taranto, Circuit JudgeU.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal CircuitPanelists:Margaret Bartley, Chief JudgeU.S. Court of Appeals for Veterans ClaimsElaine D. Kaplan, Chief JudgeU.S. Court of Federal ClaimsMark A. Barnett, Chief JudgeU.S. Court of International ClaimsDavid S. Johanson, ChairU.S. International Trade CommissionCathy A. Harris, Acting ChairU.S. Merit Systems Protection BoardScott R. Boalick, Chief JudgePatent Trial Appeal BoardU.S. Patent and Trademark Office

Time	Description	Speakers
11:30 a.m.	Networking Break	
12:15 p.m.	Luncheon	
12:45 p.m.	Keynote Speaker	Elizabeth B. Prelogar
1	· · ·	Solicitor General of the United States
1:15 p.m.	American Inns of Court Professionalism Award	The American Inns of Court Professionalism Awards are awarded each year in participating federal courts to a lawyer or judge whose life and practice display sterling character and unquestioned integrity, coupled with ongoing dedication to the highest standards of the legal profession and the rule of law.
1:30 p.m.	Administrative Law Panel	Moderator:Paul D. Clement, PartnerClement & Murphy PLLCPanelists:Raymond T. Chen, Circuit JudgeU.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal CircuitPatricia A. Millett, Circuit JudgeDistrict of Columbia Circuit Court of AppealsLisa Blatt, PartnerWilliams & Connolly LLPJeffrey A. Lamken, PartnerMoloLamken LLP
2:45 p.m.	40 th Anniversary: A Review of the Federal Circuit	 Moderator: Timothy R. Holbrook, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs and Asa Griggs Candler Professor of Law Emory University School of Law Panelists: Rochelle C. Dreyfuss, Pauline Newman Professor of Law; Co-Director, Engelberg Center on Innovation Law & Policy New York University School of Law Scott M. McCaleb, Partner Wiley Rein LLP Mark A. Robbins, Interim Executive Director U.S. Election Assistance Commission Martin F. Hockey, Jr. Deputy Director U.S. Department of Justice Civil Division, Commercial Litigation Branch Elizabeth J. Drake, Partner
		Elizabeth J. Drake, Partner Schagrin Associates